## Dear Member

Following the success of the Neighbourhood Plan Referendum, the committee have met to consider the next steps for the group.

We have the opportunity to contribute to future planning for the area and we concluded that this is best done by:

- checking any planning applications that are made in the area, bringing applications to the
  attention of the committee and members as considered relevant (large scale planning
  applications and consultations being displayed on our website).
- liaising with NHDC and any developers who make applications in the area to ensure that policies included in the Neighbourhood Plan have been observed.
- preparing formal representations to any consultations that are set up by developers (including setting out our suggested response on the website, making members aware and giving them the opportunity to comment before submission). This would be done to reinforce individual resident's submissions rather than replacing them.
- encouraging wider membership through further publicity with the aim to increase the awareness of residents to developments affecting the area.

In order to deliver this, we are looking for more involvement from residents particularly those with experience in planning or have particular interest in the local community. This may be by becoming part of the committee itself or providing advisory services when appropriate. Please email info@bbplan.co.uk to let us know if you are interested or would like further information.

The committee will be re-elected during the **AGM**, which will be held via zoom on **24th June at 7pm.** Details of the zoom will be sent nearer the time.

Currently the committee is made up as follows:-

Rev'd Andrew Holford Chair

Philip Hills Bygrave Parish Council Chair

Rob Hemmings Treasurer Albert Sillwood Secretary

Adrienne Waterfield Project Manager

Christine Watson Community Liaison Coordinator

There are also some advisory roles as follows:-

Michael Bingham Technical Advisor

Neil Brown Planning application review

Helen Howard Chair Clothall (with Luffenhall) Parish Stephen Proops Technical Communication Manager

Rev'd Andrew Holford will be stepping down as Chair at the AGM. All other committee members are willing to stand for the next 12 months. Please put yourself or others (with their permission) forward for any of the above roles.

Nominations to be forwarded to <a href="info@bbplan.co.uk">info@bbplan.co.uk</a> by 13th June please. Where there is more than one nomination for a role, members will be notified and asked to vote in advance of the AGM.

We look forward to your continued interest and support.

Baldock, Bygrave and Clothall Planning Group Committee www.bbplan.co.uk