## Baldock, Bygrave and Clothall Planning Group

## **Election of Committee**

Those of you who have been following the group for a while will know that we have undertaken to re-elect the committee members every year, at this time.

It is very important that the committee are representative of the area's communities and we are keen that anyone who wants to be involved has the opportunity to do so.

The current team would very much welcome some extra input particularly over the next few months, which are going to be crucial to the group if it is to meet its aim of creating a neighbourhood plan in time to influence the developments being proposed by HCC.

The current committee is as follows:

Rev'd Andrew Holford Chair

Michael Bingham Technical Consultant\*\*

Rob Hemmings Treasurer

Philip Hills Bygrave Parish Council Chair\*\*

Rachel Kelley Clothall (with Luffenhall) Parish Chair\*\*
Stephen Proops Technical Communication Manager\*\*

Albert Sillwood Secretary

Adrienne Waterfield Project Manager

Christine Watson Community Liaison Coordinator

\*\* these roles are not to be re-elected

As a member of the group, you are all invited to nominate yourselves or others (with their permission, of course) to join. This could either be to take on the roles listed here or just to join the committee - not everyone on the committee needs to be assigned an office.

Please ensure that your nominations are made before 16th October by emailing your suggestions to <u>info@bbplan.co.uk</u> or writing to the committee at P.O. Box 1, Baldock, SG7 5SS.

Voting forms will be available at the Public Meeting being held at 8pm on Monday 16th October in St Mary's Church Hall. Postal votes will be accepted up until 20<sup>th</sup> October.

We hope to see many of you at the meeting. We will be discussing the details of last week's HCC presentation and the next steps for the Neighbourhood Planning group.

Baldock, Bygrave & Clothall Planning Group Committee

www.bbplan.co.uk / info@bbplan.co.uk